Parsons School of Design
BFA Communication Design
Thesis 2024

In 2045, advanced technologies propelled society toward a relentless pursuit of perfection. Reconnect, a speculative brand, is proposed as a platform for embracing human imperfection. Offering seven strains of dreamcore-style sensory experiences, each represents different aspects of imperfection that individuals often wish to erase. These strains deliver distinct experiences through an injection into any of the remaining human five senses, inviting people to embrace the uniqueness of imperfect humanity.

Reconnect challenges the obsession with flawlessness, introducing individuals to the liminal and nonsensical environment to feel imperfectness, reinvigorating its meaning and vitality to humans. These strains range from the echoing sound in an endlessly expanding and contracting corridor, to the vibrant presence of colorful orbs and the eerie allure of nature reclaiming abandoned spaces. Set within realms where solitude intertwines with lingering traces of existence, these experiences invite an introspective journey into one's imperfections, blending eerie familiarity with the allure of self-discovery. Embracing these moments illuminates the depths of our humanity anew, guiding us to a profound appreciation of the imperfectly perfect nature of our existence.

From the Reconnect website, placing an order requires providing a sample of your human blood to tailor experiences specifically for you. Once prepared, we will arrange private transportation to our Experience Home to start your journey. Detailed information is available on our website. The experiences vary depending on the injection site, targeting your most pronounced sense experience. We look forward to guiding you on this profound journey.

Reconnect Ltd., Founder EW

Sera Aksoy

Faye Arranz

Shravani Bagawde

Han Bao

Iryna Baran

Zein Bdeir

Victoria Beyrard

Anna Blyumenkrants

Tatiana Boccone

Megan Brill

Andrea Chang

Longcan (Hugo) Chao

Jolene Chen

Yu Tung Chen

Yuntong Chen

Loki Chow

Hong Jet Chua

Erin May Cochanco

Janet Delavan

Gayoung Do

Fang Dong

Julia Du

Manan Dua

Colin Elmer

Millie Faber

Siyao Fang

Noah Farjani

Hina Fernstrom

Leslie Fonseca

Sarahi Garcia

Amanda Guo

Charlotte Hailstone

Jieun Han

Mary Hatcher

Elliana Hau

William Hsu

Olivia Hu

Grace Huang

Jung Hwangbo

Krishika Jain

Yoo-Jin Jang

Janice Ji

Wenjie Ji

Eneya Joshua

Yung Ching (Aurora) Juang

Maya Kalinowski

Jasmine Kan

Nabeeha Khalid

Palakh Khetrapal

Jessie Kil

Hope Kim

Hye Yoon Kim

Jenny JaeMin Kim

Lindsay Kim

Aarya Kini

Claudia Kok

Vidhi Kontham

Themis Kung

Hoi Man Kwok

Katherine Lam

Camille Le Bars

Haylee Lee

Minjae Lee

Stacey Lee

Chenxiao Li

Vivian Liu

Sarah Ma

Rosie Mai

Kamryn McKenna

Haley Moore

Graeme Mounsey

Syrus Mow

Viviann Nguyen

ChloƩ Nini

Smitee Oberoi

Talita Ozkok

Surya Pande

Shruti Pathak

Kelly Peng

Aayushi Pitta

Zoey Poole

Kiara Putrilia

Anjali Raju

Rand Rivera

Virajini Sanghai

Sofia Santana Arrezola

Noor Selim

Anna Sham

Lakeisha Esthetique Sharonina

Carly Shelton

Mengqi Shen

Vanessa Shimon

Alex Vinicius Silva

Arjun Sivaprakasam Thamilarasan

Hajin Son

Yi Song

Alexander Soukakos

Aarya Srikumar

Hannah Suh

Yuka Tamura

Cynthia Huiwen Tan

Sidhya Tikku

Raquel Trevino

Sophie Tsang

Gianna Waldron

Haotian Wang

Yi Wang

Yichen Wang

Yingjie Wang

Victoria Winter

Sage Won

Sora Wong

Shiyao Wu

Tong Wu

Qian Xiang

Faith Xue

Tong Yu

Helen Zhang

Jinyi Zhang

Yixiao Zhao

Yufan Zhao

Haiyu Zhou

Yining Zhou

Feiya Zuo